Keystone Bursaries in May

May 1, 2015Veterinary Immunology Committee (VIC)

IUIS Veterinary Immunology was very pleased to be able to award five travel bursaries to help supportthe attendance of graduate students at the Keystone Symposium on ‘Immunity to Veterinary Pathogens: Informing Vaccine Development’ at the Keystone Conference Center in Colorado on 19-25 January 2015.

The Symposium was a landmark for Veterinary Immunology at Keystone and the five recipients of the IUIS VIC Bursaries came from four countries in three different continents: Bianca Libanori Artiaga (Gainesville, FL, USA), Ellis Powell (Aimes, IA, USA), Kim Baert (Ghent, Belgium), Simon Wellner (Copenhagen, Denmark) and Tomohiro Okagawa (Sapporo, Japan). In return for their bursaries, each recipient has provided a lively report of what the meeting meant for them. We are delighted to share these reports with you.

On behalf of VIC Committee I would like to thank IUIS for supporting our activities and promoting veterinary immunology globally. I would also like to thank the Sub-Committee members who helped in the selection process for the bursaries (Joan Lunney, Isabel Santos and Massimo Amadori). The standard of the applications was very high and unfortunately we were unable to fund all the applicants.

Gary Entrican Chair, IUIS VIC

More Activities

Travel Awards – EVIW 2018

Veterinary Immunology Committee (VIC)

International Veterinary Immunology Symposium (IVIS) 2016

Veterinary Immunology Committee (VIC)

Veterinary Immunology Keystone Meeting 2015

Veterinary Immunology Committee (VIC)

New working groups within IUIS VIC Toolkit Subcommittee

Veterinary Immunology Committee (VIC)

Menarini Prize for Outstanding Woman Immunologist

Gender Equality Committee (GEC)

Announcement of a New “Travel for Expertise” Travel Grant Program

Gender Equality Committee (GEC)

QAS Newsletter Contribution

Quality Assessment and Standardization Committee (QAS)

IEI Newsletter Contribution, March 2020

Inborn Errors of Immunity Committee (IEI)

Immunology Education without Borders paper in ‘Frontiers in Immunology’

Education Committee (EDU)